Managing your product catalog is fairly straight forward in TrueRev which is great because managing your product catalog is essential. Your company may discontinue a product, launch a brand new product or modify some details of an existing product. In TrueRev doing all of this is fairly straight forward and intuitive. In addition to this you can also link certain products with other products.

When you connect your QuickBooks with TrueRev, your entire product catalog is now synchronized and will appear in TrueRev. After this connection is made, any changes or additions made in one platform will appear in the other. Once the update is made, you'll be able to create contracts by selecting your product from a drop-down list.

How to add a new product:

  1. In the Menu Column on the left, select Settings.

  2. Select Product List from the sub-tabs on top of the table.

  3. Select Add new product above the products list.

  4. Fill in the required fields.

  5. Click the Add this product button below the new product information.

How to edit a product in TrueRev:

  1. In the Menu Column on the left, select Settings.

  2. Select Product List from the sub-tabs on top of the table.

  3. Scroll through to find the product you need to edit.

  4. Click the product name — the product edit form appears above the product list.

  5. Don't forget to click "save" when you're done.

How to delete a product in TrueRev:

  1. In the Menu Column on the left, select Settings.

  2. Select Product List from the sub-tabs on top of the table.

  3. Scroll through to find the product you need to delete.

  4. Click on the trash-can icon on the product you want to delete and confirm that you want to delete the product.

How to map a product in TrueRev:

  1. In the Menu Column on the left, select Settings.

  2. Select Product List from the sub-tabs on top of the table.

  3. Select Map Products

  4. From there, you can map your products and select their revenue category.

Note: the products imported from an integrated application (e.g. QuickBooks) might not have data in required fields, so you'll need to add that before you're allowed to save your changes.

Did this answer your question?